The board members are volunteers who hold regular jobs and volunteer their time to enhance Professional Development in Honduras. They are in different parts of Honduras to make sure work is articulated and that it reaches all corners of the country.

Here you will find present and past board members

Contact them at:


Board 3

Francia Quintana
San Pedro Sula, Cortés
Executive Director Centro Cultural Sampedrano
Founding Member and President 2018-2022

Coord 2

Karen Vasquez
El Progreso, Yoro
High School Teacher
Vice President 2018-2022

Board 6

Juana de Ayestas
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán
Professor at Escuela Agrícola Panamericana, Zamorano
Founding Member and Treasurer 2018-2022

Board 5

Sayda Mejía
Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán
Teacher Daniel Christian School
Founding Member and Vocal I 2018-2022


Board 1

Grazzia María Mendoza Chirinos                                                                                                      Tegucigalpa, Francisco Morazán                                                                                                              TESOL International Association Member Board of Directors  2019-2022                                               Founder and Past President HELTA Honduras TESOL 2015-2019, current advisor                             Past President Latin America and Caribbean TESOL 2016-2019, current advisor                    USAID/Honduras

Board 7

Juan Jose Reyes                                                                                                                                                           TECVOC Coordinator                                                                                                                                         Vocal I 2015-2018